BEWITCHING ITURUP ISLAND

Description


BEWITCHING ITURUP ISLAND

1. Theme

SIGHTSEEING & FIRST SIGHT

NATURE

CRUISES AND WATER TRIPS

GASTRONOMY

ACTIVITIES ADVENTURES EXTREME

2. Region, city, itinerary

Yuzhno-Sakahlinsk – Korsakov – Iturup island

3. Seasonality

July – September

4. The complexity, style of the tour

Moderate, trekking, hiking

5. Accommodation

Hotel, camping, on ship board

6. Number of days

10

7. Number of people

No limits

8. Booking conditions

15 days before the tour start

 

The Kuril Islands are one of the most inaccessible places in Russia. They are lost in the Pacific Ocean in the Russian Far East. Getting here is not easy: a long flight to Sakhalin, followed by a night on a ship to the islands themselves. The traveler who spares no expanses of money and time will discover truly fantastic landscapes: volcanoes and hot springs, ships washed up on the shore and abandoned armored vehicles, monuments to the stay of the Japanese, low trees and tall human-sized grass. Be prepared for the abundance of seafood in menu. Shrimp, crab, scallop and salmon – everything here is fresh, everything is prepared according to their own, local recipes. But the main wealth of these places is the people who will accompany you on the route. Let’s go ahead!

 

Day 1. Uzhno-Sakhalinsk

Any acquaintance with Uzhno-Sakhalinsk begins with the Sakhalin Regional Museum of Local Lore. It is located in a building of 1937 for the museum of the Karafuto governorate (this was the name of the southern part of Sakhalin until 1945). A Japanese building with multi-tiered roofs adorns the city, reminding that nothing can be erased from history. It contains a rich collection of largely unique materials on the history, ethnography and nature of the region. Here they take guests, in the square near the museum just like to sit citizens, admiring the fountain, cherry blossoms, trees.

Visit to the Japanese treasury – a park of culture and recreation.

 

·       After lunch, transfer to Korsakov.

·       Each tourist is presented with a set of "Sakhalin fish"

·       17: 30-departure to the port of Korsakov.

·       20: 00-departure to Iturup island by "Igor Farkhutdinov" ship.

 

Day 2

16: 00-arrival in Kurilsk on the island of Iturup.

Iturup is the largest island in the Kuril Archipelago, part of the Kurilsky District of the Sakhalin Region of Russia. There are many waterfalls on the island, including one of the highest in Russia – Ilya Muromets Waterfall. The island was sparsely populated during the period under Japanese jurisdiction due to the harsh climate. On November 26, 1941, it was Iturup island from where Japanese carrier squadron left to strike Pearl Harbor.

Visit hot springs in the town of Kurilsk.

Accommodation at camping, dinner, overnight.

 

Day 3

* Departure to the Baransky volcano (duration 5-6 hours).

Baransky volcano is one of the most accessible volcanoes on the island of Iturup. At its foot we can observe picturesque volcanic landscapes: mud cauldrons, fumaroles, hot lakes with acid of unusual turquoise color and hot mineral streams. 12 km from the foot on the top of 516 m there is a trigonometric sign, so the top is called trinoga. The ascent to the top is long and gentle. From the top of the Trinoga there is a panoramic view: Kuril Bay, Kitovy settlement, Kurilsk to the west; Bogdan Khmelnitsky volcano to the north; Prostor Bay, Reidovo village, White Rocks to the east; volcanoes of Baransky (height 1132 km.), Tebenkova, Grozny, Mount Volchok to the south. Healing springs flow from the bowels of the earth, a hot river flows out of a deep Boiling lake. After descending from the volcano, you can swim in the hot springs and enjoy the majestic beauty of the volcano!

Please use our precautions in the area of fumarole fields: be careful not to fall into hot mud, be careful not to get chemical burns in the area of mineral springs. You can only swim in springs with a certain water temperature.

 

Day 4

* Departure to the pier for departure by boat to the bay "Canning" (travel time 40-50 minutes).

 

Sea trip on a small boat along the Sea of Okhotsk. The picturesque coastline is striking in its diversity: steep cliffs with waterfalls, lush vegetation, trees hanging over the shore, rockfalls, calm bays. In the sea, you will be watched by curious friendly seals and accompanied by screaming gulls. We’ll be able to approach the bird markets (the nesting places of gulls) and land on the shore. Next, we will return to the bay "Canning", a former Japanese village, where there are still Japanese furnaces for the production of canned goods, the foundations of houses and a factory. And, perhaps, the most amazing thing about the journey is the appearance of red foxes, who have a desire to eat with you much more than the fear of a person.

* Lunch on the beach.

* Visit to mineral springs

* Return to camping.

 

 

Day 5

* Departure to the reserve "Ostrovnoy". Climbing the volcano Atsonupuri.

 

A fascinating journey coming soon. First we will get to the bay Osenniaya ("Autumn") by car from the camp (2 hours), and then by boat we will get to the cordon of the reserve in the bay Odessa (about 2 hours on the way).

The Odessa Bay is formed by the Atsonupuri volcano, which protrudes deeply into the sea and is connected to the island only by a narrow isthmus. It is one of the most beautiful active volcanoes in the world, of a classical regular shape, double (like Vesuvius), with a deep central crater. The height of "Atsonupuri" is more than 1.2 km. It last erupted about 200 years ago. The base offers an amazing view of the volcano.

* Lunch and dinner at camping.

 

Day 6 Access to the volcano Atsonupuri.

Walking for about 1.5 hours on the road across the isthmus and then 40 minutes on the old logging road to the cone, then along the Barrancos to the Somme of the volcano. The ascent along the narrow barrancos is sometimes interrupted by stone waterfalls, is quite difficult and takes about 4 hours. Then exit to the flat atrio. Passage through the atrio. After climbing the southern cone, you will enjoy an amazing view from the volcano - on the one hand, Khmelnitsky and Tyatya volcanos (on the neighboring Kunashir). Descent into the crater. From the edge of the crater, you can see numerous lava flows that have descended directly into the sea. Descent from the volcano no more than 1.5 hours.

* Lunch and dinner at camping.

 

Day 7

* Departure from the cordon to the bay "Autumn" by boat (travel time-2 hours).

* Departure to the bay "Kasatka".

* Excursion along the coast of the bay (visiting historical sites).

* Swimming in the ocean (in case weather allows).

* Lunch at camping.

* Transfer to the river "Kuibyshevka".

 

The river "Kuibyshevka" is located in the central part of the island of Iturup, on its western coast. This is the largest, most accessible and interesting river for fishing and rafting on the island. The route is about 20 km long and passes through places untouched by civilization. On the river there are many convenient places for fishing, with deep and wide holes where fish going to spawn rest.

* Visit the fields of abandoned armored vehicles.

* Visit the old Japanese cemetery.

* Visit to the lake "Tank" and the former Ainu camp.

* Return to the camp. Dinner at the camp.

 

Day 8

* Excursion by car to the White Rocks, Sopochnoe, waterfall "Devichy kosy" (duration of the tour-7-8 hours)

We move by "Jaeger" type car along the coastline along the "White Rocks", the thickness of pumice stone, which consists of White rocks, is uniform in appearance. It was formed already in historical time, as a result of a colossal eruption of a red-hot gas cloud. People of the Stone Age may well have been witnesses or even victims of this event, before which the eruption of Vesuvius, which covered Pompeii, pales. After the "White Rocks" offers a stunning view of the waterfall "Maiden braids" from the mountains falls a huge amount of water, which fascinates with its gaze, and you begin to feel like a midget in the land of giants. A huge waterfall, giant burdocks and hawthorn trees surround you, and you do not want to leave this "captivity".

When driving to the lake "Sopochnoe" we pass the old Japanese airfield, where the Japanese were preparing for the attack on Pearl Harbor, you can walk along the preserved bunkers and runway.

* Lunch and dinner at camping.

 

Day 9

* Free day, getting prepared for departure. Optional visit to the mineral springs.

* 18: 00-Transfer to the port.

* 20: 00-Departure to Korsakov by ship "Igor Farkhutdinov".


Gallery

Bonuses

ЗАПОВЕДНЫЙ о.ИТУРУП

Описание


ЗАПОВЕДНЫЙ о.ИТУРУП

1.Тема

 

ДОСТОПРИМЕЧАТЕЛЬНОСТИ И ПЕРВОЕ ВПЕЧАТЛЕНИЕ КРУИЗЫ И ВОДНЫЕ ПРОГУЛКИ

ПРИРОДА

ГАСТРОНОМИЧЕСКИЙ ТУРИЗМ

АКТИВНЫЕ ПРИКЛЮЧЕНЧЕСКИЕ

2. Регион, города, маршрут

Южно-Сахалинск – Корсаков – о.Итуруп

3. Сезонность

Июль – сентябрь

4. Трудоёмкость, стиль тура

Умеренной сложности, трекинг, хайкинг

5. Размещение

Отель, палаточный лагерь, корабль

6. Количество дней

10 дней

7. Количество человек

30 чел

8. Условия бронирования

9. Стоимость тура

За 30 дней до начала тура


От 87000 руб/чел

Курильские острова – одно из самых труднодоступных мест в России. Они затеряны в Тихом Океане на Дальнем Востоке России. Попасть сюда не просто: долгий и дорогой перелёт на Сахалин, после чего ночь на Корабле на сами острова. Не пожалевшему денег и времени путешественнику откроются поистине фантастические пейзажи: вулканы и горячие источники, выброшенные на берег корабли и брошенная бронетехника, памятники пребывания японцев, низкие деревья и высокая, в рост человека, трава. Будьте готовы к обилию и морепродуктов в меню. Креветка, краб, гребешок и лосось – всё здесь свежайшее, всё готовится по своим, местным рецептам. Но главное богатство этих мест – люди, которые будут сопровождать Вас на маршруте. В путь!

 

1 день

Любое знакомство с нашим городом начинается с Сахалинского областного Краеведческого музея. Он разместился в здании, построенном в 1937 году для музея губернаторства Карафуто (так называлась до 45-го года южная часть Сахалина). Японское здание с многоярусными крышами украшает город, напоминая, что из истории ничего невозможно вычеркнуть. Здесь собрана богатейшая коллекция во многом уникальных материалов по истории, этнографии и природе области. Сюда водят гостей, в сквере у музея просто любят посидеть горожане, любуясь фонтаном, цветущей сакурой, деревьями.

Посещение японской сокровищницы, парка культуры и отдыха (основанного японцами).

 

·       Обед по-сахалински. Трансфер в Корсаков.

·       Каждому туристу в подарок набор «Сахалинская рыбка»

·       17:30 – выезд в порт Корсаков.

·       20:00 – отправление на остров Итуруп (т/х «Игорь Фархутдинов»).

 

2 день

16:00 - прибытие в Курильск, на о. Итуруп.

Итуруп – самый крупный по площади остров Курильского архипелага, входит в состав Курильского района Сахалинской области России. На острове множество водопадов, в том числе один из самых высоких в России – водопад Илья Муромец. Остров в период нахождения под юрисдикцией Японии был слабо заселен в связи с суровым климатом. 26 ноября 1941 года именно из гавани на острове Итуруп вышла японская авианосная эскадра для нанесения удара по Перл-Харбору.

·       Трансфер к палаточному городку. Размещение. Ужин.

Выезд на горячие источники в г.Курильске.

 

3 день

·       Выезд на вулкан Баранского (продолжительность 5-6 часов).

Вулкан Баранского – один из самых доступных вулканов острова Итуруп. У его подножья мы можем наблюдать живописные вулканические ландшафты: грязевые котлы, фумаролы, горячие озёра с кислотой необычного бирюзового цвета и горячие минеральные ручьи. В 12 км от подножья на вершине 516 м. расположен тригонометрический знак, поэтому вершину называют Тринога. Подъем до вершины – затяжной, пологий. С вершины Триноги открывается панорамный вид: с запада Курильский залив, п. Китовый, г.Курильск; с севера вулкан Богдан Хмельницкий; на востоке залив Простор, с. Рейдово, Белые скалы; на юге вулканы Баранского (высота 1132км.), Тебенькова, Грозный, гора Волчок. Из недр земли бьют лечебные источники, горячая река вытекает из глубокого Кипящего озера. Спустившись с вулкана, можно искупаться в горячих источниках и насладиться величественной красотой вулкана!

ВНИМАНИЕ! В районе фумарольных полей меры предосторожности – можно провалиться в горячую грязь, в районе минеральных источников – получить химические ожоги. Можно купаться только в источниках с определенной температурой воды.

 

4 день

·       Выезд к причалу для отправления на катере в бухту «Консервная» (время в пути 40-50 мин).

 

Морское путешествие на небольшом катере вдоль Охотского моря. Живописная береговая линия поражает своим разнообразием: обрывистые скалы с водопадами, буйная растительность, висящие над берегом деревья, камнепады, спокойные бухты. В море за Вами будут наблюдать любопытные, дружелюбные нерпы и сопровождать крикливые чайки.  Мы сможем подойти к птичьим базарам (места гнездовья чаек) и высадиться на берег. Далее мы вернемся к самой бухте «Консервная», бывшему японскому поселку, где еще остались японские печи по производству консервной продукции, фундаменты домов и завода. И, пожалуй, самое удивительное в путешествии – появление рыжих лис, у которых желание перекусить вместе с вами гораздо больше, чем страх перед человеком.

·       Обед на берегу моря.

·       Возвращение в палаточный лагерь.

·       По желанию: выезд на минеральные источники

 

5 день

  • Выезд в заказник «Островной». Восхождение на вулкан «Атсонопури».

 

Нас ждёт увлекательное путешествие. Сначала мы доберёмся до бухты «Осенняя» на машине от лагеря (время в пути – 2 часа), а потом на лодке доберёмся до кордона заповедника в заливе «Одесский» (в пути ещё примерно 2 часа).

·       Обустройство на кордоне.

·       Прогулка в сторону вулкана.

«Одесский» залив образован глубоко выступающим в море вулканом «Атсонупури» соединенным с островом лишь узким перешейком, один из самых красивых в мире действующих вулканов, классической правильной формы, двойной (типа Везувий), с глубоким центральным кратером. Высота «Атсонупури» более 1,2 км. в последний раз извергался около 200 лет назад. С базы открывается изумительный вид на вулкан.

·       Обед и ужин (походные).

6 день

·       Выход на вулкан «Атсонопури».

Движение пешком примерно 1,5 часа по дороге через перешеек и далее 40 мин по старой лесовозной дороге до конуса, далее по барранкосу до соммы вулкана. Подъем по узкому барранкосу временами прерывается каменными водопадами, довольно сложен и занимает часа четыре. Далее выход на плоское атрио. Проход по атрио. После поднятия на южный конус Вам открывается изумительный вид с вулкана - с одной стороны вулканы Б. Хмельницкий и Тятя (на соседнем Кунашире). Спуск в кратер. С края кратера видны многочисленные лавовые потоки, сошедшие прямо в море. Спуск с вулкана не более 1,5 ч.

·       Обед и ужин (походные)

7 день

·       Выезд с кордона до бухты «Осенняя» на лодке (время в пути – 2 часа).

·       Выезд к бухте «Касатка».

  • Экскурсия по побережью бухты (посещение исторических мест).
  • Купание в океане при наличии погоды.
  • Обед (походный).
  • Переезд к реке «Куйбышевка».

 

Река «Куйбышевка» расположена в центральной части острова Итуруп, на его западном побережье. Это самая крупная, доступная и интересная для рыбалки и сплава река острова. Маршрут протяженностью около 20 км проходит по нетронутым цивилизацией местам. На реке множество удобных для рыбалки мест, с глубокими и широкими ямами, где рыба, идущая на нерест, отдыхает.

  • Посещение полей брошенной бронетехники.
  • Посещение старого японского кладбища.
  • Посещение озера «Танковое» и бывшей стоянки айнов.
  • Возвращение в палаточный лагерь. Ужин в лагере.

 

8 день

·       Экскурсия на машине к Белым скалам, Сопочное, водопад «Девичьи косы» (продолжительность экскурсии – 7-8 часов)

На машине (тип машины «Егерь») мы движемся по береговой линии вдоль «Белых Скал», толща пемз, из которой состоят Белые скалы, по виду однородная. Образовалась она уже в историческое время, в результате колоссального извержения раскаленной газовой тучи. Люди каменного века вполне могли быть свидетелями или даже жертвами этого события, перед которым меркнет Извержение Везувия, засыпавшего Помпеи. После «Белых скал» открывается потрясающий вид на водопад «Девичьи косы» с гор ниспадает громада воды, которая завораживает своим взглядом, и ты начинаешь ощущать себя лилипутом в стране великанов. Огромный водопад, гигантские лопухи и боярышник окружают тебя, и ты уже не хочешь выходить из этого «плена».

При движении на озеро «Сопочное» мы проезжаем старый японский аэродром, на котором японцы готовились к удару по Перл-Харбору, можно пройти по сохранившимся дзотам и взлетной полосе.

·       Обед походный

·       Возвращение в палаточный лагерь. Ужин в лагере

 

9         день

·       Сборы, подготовка к отъезду. По желанию выезд на минеральные источники.

·       18:00 - Трансфер в порт.

·       20:00 - Выезд в Корсаков на т\х «Игорь Фархутдинов».

 


Галерея

Бонусы