Kamchatka

Kamchatka

Regions

REASONS TO COME TO KAMCHATKA PININSULAR

  1. Kamchatka is famous for its volcanoes, of which there are more than 30, unique beautiful nature, rich flora and fauna. The only in the world devoted to volcanoes interactive museum "Vulcanian" is located in Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky. It is also a scientific and educational institution additionally.

  2. Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky – one of the oldest cities in the Far East got its name from the names of the ships "Saint Peter the Apostle" and "Saint Paul the Apostle", who arrived here by the second Kamchatka expedition under the leadership of Vitus Bering and Alexey Chirikov in the 1740s and founded ostrog named after Peter and Paul.

  3. King crab, red caviar, and salmon are the main delicacies available year-round on the peninsula. You can't feel Kamchatka without feeling it on the tip of your tongue.

  4. Kamchatka occupies the first place in Russia in terms of the area of nature reserves. This is a kingdom of unique animals: brown bear, killer whales, sea lions, white-shouldered eagles, which can be easily observed in the wild.

  5. Kuril lake – the spawning ground of sockeye salmon – is the largest reservoir in Kamchatka and a natural monument. This is where the largest population of brown bears lives, which can be observed in the wild during salmon spawning.

  6. Malamutes, huskies, eskimo laikas have always been helpers in everyday life, household and hunting for local indigenous people. Nowadays dogs makes fun for guests of Kamchatka at dog-riding.

  7. Representatives of indigenous peoples of Kamchatka – Itelmens, Koryaks, Evens – still lead an ancient traditional way of life. You can get acquainted with their culture and life in ethnic villages near Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky.

  8. Avacha Bay is one of the most beautiful harbors on the planet, which is visited by tourists from all over the world on cruises. They are attracted by the beauty of the local nature, the legendary rocks Three Brothers, Devil's Finger and Grandmother's stone, as well as a lot of marine life that does not hesitate to prying eyes – cormorants, hatchets, puffins and others.


Gallery


Ask a question
Our managers answer all your questions with pleasure and/or customize your tour and/or make an individual offer for You.

Камчатка

Камчатка

Регионы

ПРИЧИНЫ ПОСЕТИТЬ полуостров КАМЧАТКА

1.            Камчатка знаменита своими вулканами, которых здесь более 30, неповторимо красивейшей природой, богатством флоры и фауны. Вулканам даже посвящен уникальный в мире научно-познавательный интерактивный музей «Вулканариум». 

2.            Петропавловск-Камчатский – один из самых старых городов на Дальнем Востоке получил свое название от имён кораблей «Святой апостол Пётр» и «Святой апостол Павел», прибывших сюда второй Камчатской экспедицией под руководством Витуса Беринга и Алексея Чирикова в 1740-х годах и основали Петропавловский острог.

3.            Королевский краб, красная икра, лосось – главные деликатесы, доступные круглогодично на полуострове. Нельзя почувствовать Камчатку, не ощутив ее на кончике языка.

4.            По площади природных заповедников Камчатка занимает первое место в России. Это царство уникальных животных: бурый медведь, касатки, сивучи, белоплечие орланы, которых можно легко наблюдать в живой природе.

5.            Курильское озеро – нерестилище нерки – является самым крупным водоемом на Камчатке и памятником природы. Именно здесь обитает самая крупна популяция бурых медведей, которых можно наблюдать с живой природе во время нереста лосося.

6.            Маламуты, хаски, лайки всегда были помощники в быту, хозяйстве и на охоте местным коренным жителям. Сейчас они еще и традиционная забава для жителей и гостей Камчатки.

7.            Представители малых коренных народов Камчатки – ительмени, коряки, эвены – и по сей день ведут традиционный образ жизни. Познакомиться с их культурой и бытом вы сможете в этнодеревнях недалеко от Петропавловска-Камчатского.

8.            Авачинская бухта – одна из самых красивейших гаваней на планете, которую посещают в круизах разной продолжительности туристы со всего света ежегодно. Их манит красота здешней природы, легендарных скал Три Брата, Чертов Палец и Бабушкин камень, а также множество морских обитателей, которые совсем не стесняются любопытных глаз – бакланы, топорки, тупики и другие.


Галерея


Задать вопрос
Оформите заявку на сайте, мы свяжемся с вами в ближайшее время и ответим на все интересующие вопросы.