Irkutsk, Baikal lake

Irkutsk, Baikal lake

Regions

REASONS TO COME TO IRKUTSK

  1. Irkutsk is a city in the middle of the Earth, located at the conjunction of Angara, Irkut and Ushakovka rivers, 70 kilometers from Baikal lake. The city still retains the charm of 17th century buildings and monuments of wooden architecture. Irkutsk is recognized by its character and "zest". Perhaps it is not comparable to any other city in the world, and is also included in the list of 100 cities of the world architectural heritage.

  2. Baikal lake – the pearl of Siberia – the center of attraction for tourists from all over the world all year round. Excursions to the Baikal Museum and Listvyanka village with its famous fish market surpass all others in the Irkutsk region in popularity. And winter Baikal attracts tourists and photo artists with a crystal fairy tale created by nature itself.

  3. Open-air wooden architecture museum "Taltsy" 47 kilometers from Irkutsk completely recreates the architecture of the village of the 17th century, the time when the first settlers from the western part of Russia began to come to the local territories. On the vast territory of the architectural and ethnographic Museum you will find living authentic objects of everyday life and religious culture of the 17th and 18th centuries: a school, a Church, houses, a tavern. Today the Museum is a continuation of Russian traditions and annually celebrates all Orthodox and folk holidays with festivities.

  4. Circum-Baikal Railway being one of the links of the great Trans-Siberian railway, is also an architectural and historical monument of engineering art of the early XX century. At the old station of the port of Baikal, there is a small Museum of the construction of the Circum-Baikal Railway, from which we recommend starting your journey along Circum-Baikal Railway.

  5. Comfortable cruise ships offer cruises on lake Baikal of various duration and routes. Almost the entire Baikal territory is protected. Luxury Baikal taiga nature, fascinating beauty of Baikal bays, sandy beaches, pine forests, Ushkany Islands with unique flora and rookeries of seals are waiting for you on cruises.

  6. Olkhon Island – the largest island of lake Baikal attracts not only the unique beauty of the scenery, but also a lot of mysteries associated with the island as the abode of spirits and shamans. The most sacred places where shamanic rites were held are Cape Burhan, Shamanka rock, and Northern Cape Khoboy.

  7. The glorious 30-year period of Irkutsk's history is dedicated to the Decembrists – exiled freedom admirers of the early 19th century, who formed the traditions of the intelligentsia in Eastern Siberia. Today, Irkutsk offers a special route dedicated to the life and activities of the Decembrists in Irkutsk.

  8. If you haven't visited Irkutsk Sloboda (130th quarters), then you haven't visited Irkutsk. Today Sloboda has taken over the functions of the cultural and tourist Mecca of Irkutsk. The spirit of antiquity and modernity permeates all the institutions of the quarter: the best restaurants, goodies, souvenir shops, galleries, blacksmiths and potteries, cultural centers.


Gallery


Ask a question
Our managers answer all your questions with pleasure and/or customize your tour and/or make an individual offer for You.

Иркутская область

Иркутск, оз.Байкал

Регионы

ПРИЧИНЫ ПОСЕТИТЬ ИРКУТСК и озеро БАЙКАЛ

1.    Иркутск – город посреди земли, расположившийся на реках Ангара, Иркут и Ушаковка в 70 километрах от озера Байкал. Город по сей день хранит очарование строений 17 века и памятников деревянного зодчества. Иркутск узнается своим характером, «изюминкой» и, пожалуй, не сравним ни с одним городом в мире. За обилие сохранившихся до наших дней старинных сооружений Иркутск включен в список 100 городов всемирного архитектурного наследия.

2.    Байкал – жемчужина Сибири и центр притяжения туристов со всего мира круглый год. Экскурсии в музей Байкала и п.Листвянка с ее знаменитым рыбным рынком превосходят по популярности все другие в иркутской области. А зимний Байкал привлекает туристов и фотохудожников хрустальной сказкой, созданной самой природой.

3.    Музей под открытым небом «Тальцы» в 47 километрах от Иркутска полностью воссоздает архитектуру деревни 17 века, тех времен, когда на здешние территории начали приезжать первые переселенцы из западной части России. На огромной территории архитектурно-этнографического музея вы найдете живые подлинные предметы быта и религиозной культуры 17-18 веков: школа, церковь, дома, трактир. Сегодня музей является продолжателем русских традиций и ежегодно отмечает все православные и народные праздники гуляниями.

4.    КБЖД (Кругобайкальская железная дорога), являясь одним из звеньев великой Транссибирской магистрали, еще и архитектурно-исторический памятник инженерного искусства начала XX века. При старинном вокзале порта Байкала есть небольшой музей строительства кругобайкалки, с которого мы рекомендуем начинать свое путешествие по КБЖД.

5.    Комфортабельные круизные суда предлагают круизы по Байкалу различной продолжительности и маршрутов. Практически вся прибайкальская территория является заповедной. Роскошная байкальская таежная природа, завораживающие красотой байкальские бухты, песчаные пляжи, сосновые боры, Ушканьи острова с уникальной флорой и лежбищами нерп ждут вас в круизах.

6.    Остров Ольхон – самый большой остров Байкала привлекает не только неповторимой красотой пейзажей, но и множеством загадок и тайн как обителью духов и шаманов. Самые сакральные места, где проходили шаманские обряды, - мыс Бурхан, скала Шаманка, северный мыс Хобой.

7.    Славный 30-летний период истории Иркутска посвящен декабристам – ссыльным свободолюбцам начала 19 века, сформировавшим традиции интеллигенции в Восточной Сибири. Сегодня в Иркутске предлагается специальный маршрут, посвященный жизни и деятельности декабристов в Иркутске.

8.    Если вы не побывали в Иркутской слободе "130 квартал", то вы не побывали в Иркутске. Сегодня слобода взяла на себя функции культурной и туристической мекки Иркутска. Духом старины и современности пропитаны все заведения квартала: лучшие рестораны, гостиницы, сувенирные лавки, галереи, кузнечные и гончарные мастерские, культурные центры.


Галерея


Задать вопрос
Оформите заявку на сайте, мы свяжемся с вами в ближайшее время и ответим на все интересующие вопросы.