Magadan region

Magadan region

Regions

REASONS TO COME TO MAGADAN:

  1. Magadan was conceived and built in 1929 as a working settlement for the development of minerals that are of great number in this land. The development of these distant lands fell in the period of Stalin's repressions. The city itself, roads, infrastructure, and mines were built and developed by thousands of prisoners, who soon found their last refuge here because of the incredibly harsh conditions of detention and work.

    The Mask of Sorrow
    is a memorial that is the hallmark of the region and one of the main points of the tour of Magadan. The monument in the form of a human distorted face is dedicated to the victims of repressions.

  2. The site of the Mask of Sorrow memorial offers a magnificent view of the Bay of Nagaev and Gartner between which the city is located. Nagaev’s Bay is named after the Russian hydrographer and is the best anchorage in the entire Sea of Okhotsk. Almost every day during the short summer of Okhotsk, sea fishing vessels leave the bay on cruises. Magadan trumpeters, squids, halibuts, shrimps 100 % guaranteed for just one or two hours of fishing. Cod, flounder, ruff do not require special skills, they almost jump on your amateur fishing rod.

  3. The picturesque bays of the Okhotsk Sea and the Magadansky Nature Reserve, located on the Kolyma river, attract many fans to observe animals and birds in the wild and photo hunters. Red sea lion, brown bears, seals, hatchets, sea eagles, and many others. Here is an incomplete list of rare representatives of the fauna of this region.

  4. The Magadan region is "Golden heart" of Russia. Over 85 years, more than 3,000 tons of gold have been mined here. You can buy a real gold bullion or participate in the laundering of gold during the annual festival of "Prospector’s luck". The winner of the festival who has collected the largest amount of gold is awarded the main prize of 1 million rubles!

  5. The Kolyma River is famous for its hot mineral springs. You can experience their life-giving properties in the balneological resort "Talaya".

  6. "Kolyma" is also the name of famous M56 highway (R504 nowadays), which is a 2032 km long federal highway between Yakutsk and Magadan. The Magadan-Yakutsk highway is one of the ten most difficult highways in the world and is the longest in length. Kolyma always attracts travelers by car and has already become one of the most popular routes for extreme admirers.

Gallery


Ask a question
Our managers answer all your questions with pleasure and/or customize your tour and/or make an individual offer for You.

Магадан

Магадан

Регионы

ПРИЧИНЫ ПРИЕХАТЬ В МАГАДАН

1.            Магадан был задуман и построен в 1929 году как рабочий поселок (а затем город) для освоения полезных ископаемых, которыми богаты здешние земли. Освоение этих дальних земель выпало на период сталинских репрессий. Сам город, дороги, инфраструктура, рудники строились и осваивались тысячами заключенных, которые вскоре и находили здесь свое последнее пристанище из-за невероятно суровых условий содержания и работы.  

Маска Скорби – мемориал, который является визитной карточкой области и одна из главных точек экскурсии по Магадану. Монумент в виде человеческого искаженного лица посвящен жертвам репрессий.

2.            С площадки мемориала маска Скорби открывается великолепный вид на бухту Нагаева и Гартнера между которыми расположился город. Бухта Нагаева названа в честь русского ученого-гидрографа и является лучшей якорной стоянкой во всем Охотском море. Почти ежедневно в течение короткого Охотского лета из бухты отчаливают в круизы суда на морскую рыбалку. Магаданский трубач, кальмар, палтус, креветка 100 % гарантированы в течение всего одного-двух часов рыбалки. Треска, камбала, ёрш вообще не требуют специальных навыков, они чуть ли не сами запрыгивают на вашу любительскую удочку.  

3.            Живописные бухты Охотского моря и Заповедник «Магаданский», расположенный на реке Колыма, притягивают многих любителей понаблюдать за животными и птицами в живой природе и фотоохотников. Краснокнижный сивуч (морской лев), бурые медведи, тюлени, топорки, орланы и многие другие. Вот неполный перечень редких представителей фауны этого края.

4.            Магаданская область – «золотое сердце» России. За 85 лет здесь добыто более 3000 тонн золота. Вы можете купить здесь настоящий золотой слиток или поучаствовать в отмывании золота во время ежегодного фестиваля «Старательский фарт». Победитель фестиваля, намывший наибольшее количество золота, награждается главным призом 1 миллион рублей!

5.            Река Колыма славится своими горячими минеральными источниками. Вы можете почувствовать их живительные свойства в бальнеологическом курорте «Талая».

6.            «Колымой» названа не только река, но и знаменитый тракт Р504 (ранее М56) — действующая автодорога федерального значения между Якутском и Магаданом протяжённостью 2032 км. Трасса Магадан – Якутск входит в десятку самых сложных автомобильных дорог в мире и является самой длинной по протяженности. «Колыма» всегда притягивает путешественников на автомобилях и уже стала одним из самых популярных маршрутов.   



Галерея


Задать вопрос
Оформите заявку на сайте, мы свяжемся с вами в ближайшее время и ответим на все интересующие вопросы.