Sakha (Yakutia) Republic

Sakha (Yakutia) Republic

Regions

REASONS TO COME TO SAKHA (YAKUTIA) REPUBLIC:

  1. The Republic of Sakha Yakutia is the largest federal territory in the world covering 1/5 of the territory of Russia.

  2. Yakutia is an area of Permafrost, where the temperature difference during the year is in the range of 100°C (from +40°C in summer to -60°C in winter). Remote Yakutsk is entirely built "on stilts". Otherwise, permafrost can lead to the destruction of buildings. And the phenomenon of permafrost is studied here in the world's only Institute of Permafrost Studies, where you can go on a tour.

  3. Throughout the territory of Yakutia, 75% of the remains of all mammoths that lived on our planet and their habitats were found. One of our tours is dedicated to this phenomenon, during which you can participate in the excavations of ancient mammoths.

  4. The population of Yakutia is about 1 million people, of which about 300,000 residents live in the capital Yakutsk. Of the entire population of Yakutia only about half are of Yakut origin; the Yakuts prefer to be called "Sakha". Every Yakut has a personal national harp instrument – "khomus" in his pocket or at home. An entire museum, the only one of its kind in the world, is dedicated to this instrument.

  5. The world's largest river system is located in Yakutia — about 700 000 rivers and 800 000 lakes. The Lena river is truly beautiful and rich in the purest northern varieties of fish: grayling, chir, taimen, muksun. Northern fish dishes are presented in a huge variety in local restaurants.

  6. Lena Pillars – UNESCO world heritage site – a 40-kilometer series of steep cliffs with a height of 40 to 200 meters, which every year become more beautiful and mysterious due to local climatic conditions. The view of the Pillars is especially beautiful at sunrise and sunset: from a distance, the mountain range resembles an ancient castle or magic palace, and the river at the foot serves as a mirror that makes the pillars twice as large and majestic.

  7. The Republic of Sakha Yakutia – this is uncharted land and rich deposits of precious stones and metals. 99% of the diamond production in the Russian Federation and more than a quarter of the world is produced here.

  8. Despite its remoteness and inaccessibility, Yakutia is a very hospitable region. Every year residents of Yakutia welcome guests of international festivals:
    "Pole of Cold" in Oymyakon in last weekend of March;
    "The Yakut New Year – Ysyakh" in the last weekend of June;
    "Diamond week" in the first weekend of September;
    "Winter begins in Yakutia" in the beginning of December.

  9. It is only in Yakutsk where you can try “kercheh” – a national dessert of whipped cream and berries, “Indigirka” – a dish based on fresh-frozen fish cubes with the addition of dressings, “stroganina” – a special type of thinly sliced frozen fish chips. “Stroganina festival” annually collect locals to compete in this dish cooking.

  10. Must-buy authentic souvenirs from Yakutia:

  • unty” – the local high winter boots made of reindeer skin, a wear which you can’t stand extreme cold;

  • souvenirs made of mammoth bones;

  • khomus” Yakut vargan instrument;

  • cosmetics with rejuvenating effect based on deer antler velvet;

  • fur coats and hats;

  • jewelry with diamonds, gold and silver.


Gallery


Ask a question
Our managers answer all your questions with pleasure and/or customize your tour and/or make an individual offer for You.

Саха Якутия

Саха Якутия

Регионы

ПРИЧИНЫ ПОСЕТИТЬ ЯКУТИЮ:

1.    Республика Саха Якутия — самая большая федеральная территория в мире, занимающая 1/5 территории России.

2.    Республика Саха Якутия – территория вечной мерзлоты, где перепад температур в течение года расположен в диапазоне 100°C (от +40°C летом до -60°C зимой). Отдаленный Якутск весь построен «на сваях». В противном случае вечная мерзлота может привести к разрушению зданий. Сюрреалистическое зрелище этих коммуникационных сетей может стать самым долговечным впечатлением для посетителей. А феномен вечной мерзлоты здесь изучается в единственном в мире Институте Мерзлотоведения, куда можно сходить на экскурсию.

3.    По всей территории Якутии найдено 75% останков всех живших на нашей планете мамонтов и мест их обитания.     Этому явлению посвящен уникальный Музей Мамонта при Северо-Восточно Федеральном Университете и один из туров нашей компании, во время которого вы сможете поучаствовать в раскопках древних мамонтов. 

4.    Население Якутии очень невелико – примерно 1 миллион человек, из которых около 300 000 жителей проживают в столице – Якутске. Из всего населения Якутии только примерно половина – якутского происхождения; якуты предпочитают, чтобы их называли «саха». У каждого якута в кармане или дома есть персональный национальный варганный инструмент – «хомус». Этому инструменту посвящен целый музей, единственный в своем роде в мире.

5.    Самая большая в мире речная система находится в Якутии — около 700000 рек и 800000 озер. Река Лена – поистине красавица и богата северными чистейшими сортами рыб: хариус, чир, таймень, муксун, блюда из которым в огромном разнообразии представлены в местных ресторанах.

6.    Ленские Столбы – объект всемирного наследия UNESCO – это 40-километровая череда отвесных скал высотой от 40 до 200 метров, которая с каждым годом становятся красивее и загадочнее за счёт местных климатических условий. Особенно прекрасен вид Столбов при восходе и закате солнца: издали горный массив своими очертаниями напоминает древний замок или волшебный дворец, а река у подножья служит зеркалом, делающим столбы в два раза больше и величественнее. Ежегодно сотни туристов с восхищением наблюдают Ленские Столбы в круизах на комфортабельных судах.

7.    Республика Саха Якутия – это неизведанные земли и богатейшие залежи драгоценных камней и металлов. 99% добычи алмазов в Российской Федерации и более четверти мировой производят здесь. 

8.    Не смотря на свою отдаленность и труднодоступность, Якутия – очень гостеприимный край. Ежегодно жители Якутии рады гостям фестивалей:

«Полюс Холода» в Оймяконе – последние выходные марта;

«Якутский Новый Год – Ыссыах» - последние выходные июня;

«Бриллиантовая неделя Якутии» - первые выходные сентября;

«Зима начинается в Якутии» - 1-5 декабря.

9.    Только в Якутске можно попробовать кёрчех – национальный десерт из взбитых сливок и ягод, индигирку – блюдо на основе свежемороженой рыбы кубиками с добавлением заправок, строганину — особый вид тонко нарезанной стружкой мороженой рыбы.

10. Что привезти из Якутии в качестве сувенира:

·         унты – местный “сувенир” сделан из оленьей шкуры и представляет собой самые теплые зимние ботинки, без которых невозможно противостоять экстремальным холодам

·         сувениры из кости мамонта

·         настоящий «хомус»

·         косметика с омолаживающим эффектом, основу которой составляют панты оленя

·         меховые изделия

·         украшения с бриллиантами, из золота и серебра



Галерея


Задать вопрос
Оформите заявку на сайте, мы свяжемся с вами в ближайшее время и ответим на все интересующие вопросы.