MAGADAN – GATE TO THE SEA OF OKHOTSK

Description


MAGADAN – GATE TO THE SEA OF OKHOTSK

1. Theme

SIGHTSEEING & FIRST SIGHT

CRUISES & WATER TRIPS

ACTIVITIES ADVENTURES EXTREME

NATURE & SNOW EMPIRE

GASTRONOMY

2. Region, city, itinerary

Magadan

3. Seasonality

June – September  

4. The complexity, style of the tour

Easy, comfortable

Mini cruise

Wildlife watching and trekking

Soft Adventure

5. Accommodation

Hotel, hostel

6. Number of days

2-5 days

7. Number of people

2-12 people

8. Booking conditions

3-5 weeks before the tour start

Day 1. Magadan. Acquaintance with the city.

The tour starts at the observation deck in Nagaev Bay. It was here that the construction of Magadan began in the distant thirties. Ships came to the bay to bring prisoners and civilians for the construction of roads and the city. Prisoners also worked on extraction of gold, silver, and tin. Development of Magadan continues with the construction of the Kolyma highway, which is called the "Road on the Bones."

During the sightseeing tour you will see the city’s memorable places: “Pioneers of the exploration of Kolyma and Chukotka”, a monument to the poet, singer and actor Vladimir Vysotsky, the Sea Square, the sculpture “Time” (“Mammoth”).

Take a tour around the central streets of Magadan: Portovaya, Lenin, Gagarin, Karl Marx, Proletarskaya, Parkovaya. Visit the city park, the Cathedral Square, the Cathedral, the Cosmonauts Square, the monument to Lenin, the memorial complex "Memory Knot", the monument to E. P. Berzin. Outside the city center there are the Deer sculpture and the Magadan Stella - a city limits sign.

On the Krutaya Hill, a 15-meter monument “Mask of Sorrow” was erected in 1996 (Sculptor Earnst Neizvestny). A magnificent view of the city, between the Nagaevo Bay and the Gertner Bay, where the city itself is built, opens from the observation deck offers. Next stop is the Gertner Bay, from there you can get a great view of the three islands - the Brothers Islands, the Widow, the Koni Peninsula.

 

Day 2. Sea of ​​Okhotsk cruise with sea fishing

100% guaranteed catch of various types of sea fish: flounder, ruff, cod, pollock.

Itinerary: • Nagaev Bay • Cape Otlogiy • Cape Chirikova • Tikhaya Bay • Svetlaya Bay • Cape Ostrovnoy • Island of Misunderstanding

BAY OF NAGAEV

One of the most beautiful bays in the Magadan Region. At the entrance to the bay on the right side there is a hill with a peak resembling a crown. It is called the Stone Crown. This bay was created by nature itself for the entry of ships, as its depth is 40 m. The shores are buried in verdure of various vegetation. In autumn, there are a lot of berries and mushrooms - oily, white, chanterelles, boletus and boletus - without which the Pacific North-East is unimaginable.

Cape Chirikova is a gate to the Nagaev Bay. This is the most protruded point on Staritsky Peninsula. There is a lighthouse on it indicating the entrance to the city of Magadan.

QUIET BAY

This bay is perfectly situated on the coast. It is shaped in the form of a horseshoe. This does not allow tidal waves to play pranks, that is, they pass by, crashing into the coastal line. A very convenient place for vacationers, as the water warms up nicely for swimming. Already 500 meters away from the shore you can catch halibut, because the depth here reaches 20-meter..

LIGHT BAY

This is another wonder of our region with perfectly clear water and lots of fish. It is, of course, more convenient to get there by sea, which is sometimes done by amateur fishermen. For those without a boat, it is possible to take one of the walking paths paths, or calculate the times with low tides in order to get here along the coast. Although it takes time to get to the bay on foot, you would be awarded with an excellent fishing catch of halibut, flounder, cod, saffron cod, smelt, perch, ruff. There are also rookeries of fur seals, in groups of 10 to 100 individuals and seals. Fur seals, as a rule, do not let you get closer than 50 m. They just all dive into the water. The shores are rocky, steep, and it’s not always possible to approach the shore by boat, but on a motorboat or a rubber boat it is not a problem. There is also a wide sandy beach with a mirrored water surface. A mountain stream with very tasty water flowing into the bay. In general, in ecological places, the water is especially tasty. Crab is also caught in this bay.

SLOPING CAPE

Entirely lives up to its name: the descent to the sea is very gentle and comfortable. It is convenient for viewing the entire Bay of Nagaev. In the spring, during the ice break between the bay and the Confusion Island you can observe a very strong currents that help to break the ice. Many vortex funnels appear to the observer at that time - a unique scenery that is only found in this place.

ISLAND CAPE

A very beautiful and interesting place. It looks like a dragon head, with a stretched long neck protruding into the sea and overlooking the vastness of the place. This neck section, although natural in origin, was at one time strengthened by men to install an artillery battery on it, for which a narrow gauge railway was laid along it. Later, in 1946, it was removed when this island stopped serving as a strategic point. From the sea side, the Island Cape is very steep: many birds such as gulls, hatchets, and cormorants, like to nest here. Therefore, the second name of the island is the Bird Island.

CONFUSION ISLAND (

An island closest to Magadan protects the Bay of Nagaev from ocean storms. There are many bird colonies on the island. Along its southern coast lay crab migration routes. Here you can catch different kinds of crab - Kamchatka, blue and hairy crab. In Soviet times, fish processing plants were located on the island, they are inactive now. 100% guaranteed catch of various varieties of sea fish: flounder, ruff, cod, pollock.

Day 3. Tour of the Armansky Highway

The Armansky route runs through two passes, from where you can enjoy beautiful bird's-eye views of the Sea of ​​Okhotsk. Descending from the pass, the road crosses the wide wooded Valley of Arman, the Arman River, and the village of Arman. The campsite location from where the route begins, in its own way, is unique - it is called "Microclimate". In summer and winter it is much warmer here than in the city, and the air is saturated with the sea smell, and the sea does not freeze in winter. The base offers a magnificent view of the Sea of ​​Okhotsk. Starting at the base, the road runs along the coast and after 18 km approaches the Yana River.

 

The village of Tauisk, one of the first villages on the Okhotsk Coast, founded in 1653 by a Russian explorer, Mikhail Stadukhin, it is situated not far away from the Yana River. Originally, the Tauisk Fort was laid at the mouth of the Taui River on its right bank. Several Cossack families were engaged in hunting, fishing, and farming here. An interesting place was chosen for the fort: on one side is the sea, on the other - an estuary, on the third - a deep river. The main occupation of local residents was fishing, hunting, and animal husbandry. At the end of the XVII century, the village was moved 40 km eastward, to its current location near the Yana River. In the 1950s archaeological excavations by R. Vasilievsky found the remains of the fort. Today a fish processing enterprise and Yansky salmon fish-breeding plant are based here.

 

All along the route you can enjoy magnificent landscapes, forests, mountains, mountain passes, lakes (Solenoye Lake, Lake Glukhoye), many rivers (one of the largest spawning rivers of the Magadan Region, Arman, Yana, Taui rivers), plains with flowers, and the magnificent Sea of ​​Okhotsk. This wildlife area is replete with many birds and animals, including Steller's sea eagle, wild ducks, geese, marine inhabitants, seal, killer whales, taiga host bear, etc. This tour is most suitable for nature lovers and photographers. It is unlikely that you will be able to compare the landscapes seen with anything else on Earth.


Gallery

Bonuses

МАГАДАН – ВОРОТА ОХОТСКОГО МОРЯ

Описание


МАГАДАН – ВОРОТА ОХОТСКОГО МОРЯ

1.Тема

ДОСТОПРИМЕЧАТЕЛЬНОСТИ И ПЕРВОЕ ВПЕЧАТЛЕНИЕ КРУИЗЫ И ВОДНЫЕ ПРОГУЛКИ

АКТИВНЫЕ ПРИКЛЮЧЕНЧЕСКИЕ ЭКСТРЕМАЛЬНЫЕ

ПРИРОДА. СНЕЖНАЯ ИМПЕРИЯ

ГАСТРОНОМИЧЕСКИЙ ТУРИЗМ

2. Регион, города, маршрут

Магадан

3. Сезонность

Июнь – Сентябрь

4. Трудоёмкость, стиль тура

Легкий, комфортный, водная прогулка, трекинг,

наблюдение за жизнью животных в дикой природе, частично приключенческий

5. Размещение

Гостиница, хостел

6. Количество дней

2-5 дней

7. Количество человек

2-12 чел.

8. Условия бронирования

9. Стоимость тура

За 3-5 недель до начала тура

От 16700 руб/чел при группе 10 чел.

1         День 1. Магадан. Знакомство с городом.

Начало экскурсии – смотровая площадка в бухте Нагаева. Именно здесь началось строительство Магадана в далекие тридцатые годы. В бухту приходили корабли, которые привозили заключенных и вольнонаемных для строительства дорог и города, для добычи золота, серебра, олова. Отсюда начинается освоение Магадана и Колымской трассы, которую назвали «Дорога на костях».

Во время обзорной экскурсии вы увидите памятные места города: «Пионерам освоения Колымы и Чукотки», памятник поэту, певцу и актеру Владимиру Высоцкому, морской сквер, скульптура «Время» («Мамонт»).

Вы также проедите по центральным улицам Магадана: Портовая, Ленина, Гагарина, Карла Маркса, Пролетарская, Парковая. Посетите городской парк, Кафедральную площадь, Кафедральный собор, Площадь Космонавтов, памятник Ленину, мемориальный комплекс «Узел Памяти», памятник Э. П. Берзину. Далее выезжаем из центра города и едем к скульптуре «Олени», Стела «Магадан» на въезде в город.

На сопке "Крутая" в 1996 году установлен 15-метровый монумент «Маска Скорби» (скульптор - Эрнст Неизвестный). Со смотровой площадки открывается великолепный вид на город, на бухту Нагаево, бухту Гертнера, между этими бухтами и расположен наш город.

Далее переезжаем в бухту Гертнера. С данной бухты можно увидеть острова три Брата, Вдовушка, полуостров Кони.

 

День 2. Круиз по Охотскому морю с морской рыбалкой.

100 % гарантированный вылов разнообразных сортов морской рыбы: камбалу, ерша, треску, минтай.

Маршрут: • Бухта Нагаева • Мыс Отлогий • Мыс Чирикова • Бухта Тихая • Бухта Светлая • Мыс Островной • Остров Недоразумения

БУХТА НАГАЕВА

Одна из красивейших бухт в Магаданском регионе. При входе в нее с правой стороны находится сопка с вершиной напоминающей корону. Она так и называется – Каменный венец. Эта бухта самой природой создана для захода судов, т.к. глубина ее составляет 40 м. Берега утопают в зелени разнообразной растительности. Осенью там очень много ягод, без которых трудно представить себе наш северо-восток и грибов маслята, белые, лисички, подосиновики и подберезовики.

Мыс Чирикова – это ворота в б. Нагаева. На нем находится Маяк. Это самая выдающаяся точка на п-ве Старицкого. На нем расположен маяк, указывающий вход в г. Магадан.

БУХТА ТИХАЯ

Имеет очень удобное расположение на побережье: в виде подковы. Это не позволяет приливным волнам проказничать, т.е., они проходят мимо, врезающейся в побережье в виде подковы, бухты. Очень удобное для отдыхающих место, т.к. вода прогревается у побережья. А уже метрах в 500 можно ловить палтуса, т.к. там уже начинается 20-метровая глуба.

БУХТА СВЕТЛАЯ

Это еще одно чудо нашего региона. Совершенно чистая вода и много рыбы. Добраться туда конечно удобнее морем, что и делают иногда рыбаки-любители. Ну, а у кого нет лодки, но они знают тропки-дорожки, да и к тому рассчитывают время приливов-отливов, то добираются туда по побережью. Хотя дорога туда не легка и занимает много времени. Зато там водится: палтус, камбала, треска, навага, корюшка, окунь, ерш. Там же встречаются лежбища морских котиков, от 10 до 100 особей и все та же нерпа. Котики, как правило, не подпускают к себе ближе, чем на 50 м. Они просто все срываются в воды. Берега скалистые, обрывистые, и не везде можно подойти на катере к берегу, а вот на моторке или резиновой лодке – пожалуйста. Но есть и широкий песчаный пляж с зеркальной водной гладью. В бухту впадает горный ручей с очень вкусной водой. Вообще в экологических местах всегда у нас вкусна я. В этой бухте ловят еще и крабов.

МЫС ОТЛОГИЙ

Целиком оправдывает свое название: спуск к морю очень пологий, удобный. Он удобен для обзора всей Нагаевской бухты. Весной во время ледолома между ним и о. Недоразумения ломается лед очень сильным течением, что можно наблюдать именно здесь. Тогда взгляду наблюдателя представляются воронки водоворота. Такого не наблюдается нигде больше.

МЫС ОСТРОВНОЙ

Очень красивое и интересное место. Он похож на голову дракона, вытянувшего свою длинную шею в море и обозревающего просторы. Его шея хоть и природного происхождения, но в свое время этот участок укреплялся человеком для установки на нем батареи, для чего вдоль нее была проложена узкоколейка. Позже, в 1946 г. Ее сняли, когда этот остров перестал работать стратегической точкой. Со стороны моря м. Островной очень обрывистый и на нем гнездятся чайки, топорки, бакланы. Потому и второе название острова – Птичий.

ОСТРОВ НЕДОРАЗУМЕНИЯ

Самый близкий к Магадану остров. Защищает Нагаевскую бухту от штормовых вол. На острове находятся птичьи базары. Вдоль южного его берега проходят крабовые миграционные пути. И потому тут можно поймать и камчатского, голубого и волосатого краба. В советские времена на острове располагались рыбоперерабатывающие заводы. Бездействующие сейчас. 100 % гарантированный вылов разнообразных сортов морской рыбы: камбалу, ерша, треску, минтай.

 

2         День 3. Экскурсия по Арманской трассе.

Арманская трасса пролегает через два перевала, с которых открываются прекрасные виды с высоты птичьего полета на Охотское море. Спустившись с перевала, дорога пересекает широкую лесистую долину Армани, реку Армань, поселок Армань. Место турбазы, откуда начнется маршрут, по-своему уникально в народе его называют «Микроклимат». Летом и зимой здесь гораздо теплей, чем в городе, и воздух насыщен запахом моря, море зимой не замерзает. С базы открывается великолепный вид на Охотское море. После базы дорога проходит вдоль побережья и через 18 км подходит к реке Яна.

Рядом с рекой Яна находится поселок Тауйск, одно из первых селений на Охотском побережье, основанное в 1653 году русским землепроходцем Михаилом Стадухиным. Первоначально острог Тауйск был заложен у устья реки Тауй на её правом берегу. Несколько семей казаков занимались здесь охотой, рыболовством и земледелием. Интересно выбрано место для него: с одной стороны море, с другой лиман, с третьей глубокая река. Основное занятие местных жителей — рыболовство, охота, животноводство. В конце XVII века посёлок перенесли на 40 км восточнее, на его нынешнее место близ реки Яна. В 1950-х гг. археологическими раскопками Р. Васильевского были найдены остатки острога. Здесь базируются: рыбоперерабатывающее предприятие и Янский лососевый рыборазводный завод.

По этому маршруту вы увидите великолепные пейзажи нашей природы, здесь есть все леса, горы, перевалы, озера (озеро Соленое, озеро Глухое), множество рек (одни из самых крупных нерестовых рек Магаданской области река Армань, Яна, Тауй), цветущие равнины, и великолепное Охотское море.

Этот район дикой природы изобилует множеством птиц и зверей, в том числе белоплечий орлан, дикие утки, гуси, морские обитатели, нерпа, касатки, хозяин тайги медведь и т.д.

Эта экскурсия больше всего подходит любителям природы и фотографам. Вряд ли вы сможете сравнить увиденные пейзажи с какими-либо еще на Земле.


Галерея

Бонусы