SELENGINSKIY OLD STOCKADED HOUSE

Description


SELENGINSKIY OLD STOCKADED HOUSE

1. Theme

SIGHTSEEING & FIRST SIGHT

EHTNOS & LOCAL MINORITIES

BORDERLINE TRIPS

GASTRONOMY

2. Region, city, itinerary

Ulan-Ude – Ivolginsk – Gusinnozersk – Novoselenginsk

3. Seasonality

Year-round

4. The complexity, style of the tour

Easy, comfortable

5. Accommodation

Hotel

6. Number of days

1

7. Number of people

No limits

8. Booking conditions

5-7 days before the tour start

In the morning we are going from the capital of Buryatia Ulan-Ude to the village of Ivolginsk, 35 km from Ula-Ude.

First, we will visit the territory of the monastery complex.

On the way to Datsan, the guide will tell you about the history of the Republic of Buryatia, about the capital of Ulan-Ude, about the objects of tourist display, historical information, legends. Ivolginsky Datsan is the spiritual capital of the Buddhist Traditional Sangha of Russia. The monastery complex includes: Tsogchen-dugan, Buddhist temples, educational buildings, library buildings, a museum, and sacred stupas “suburgans”.

 After that, we are going to the spring "uta bulag" of the Yangazhinsky valley (15 km). The area of Ulzyt.

 The source of Uta Bulag ("long spring"). In 1764, the Senate granted the Petition of the elders of the Selengin families, who appealed to the Russian government with a request to allocate special teams from them for carrying out border service. So, 4 Buryat six-hundred regiments were created from Selengin Buryats. Russian Russians participated in the Russo-Chinese War of 1899, the Russo-Japanese War of 1904-1905, and the First World War of 1914. Visit to the museum complex of the XII Hambo Lama Dasha Dorjo Etigelov in the area of Ulzyt.

 By lunch, we reach the city of Gusinoozersk (50 km). Lunch at a local cafe dishes of national Buryat cuisine.

After lunch, we are visiting the House-Museum of the Decembrists in Novoselenginsk.

Sightseeing tour of Novoselenginsk with a visit to the memorial complex to the Decembrists, the observation platform on the Selenginsky prison.

 In 2015 marks the 350th anniversary of the Selenginsky old stockade house (“ostrog”), an outpost of the border of the Russian state of the XVII century. Russian Cossacks founded it in September 1665 and for many years it served as the main Russian administrative, military-defensive and cultural-confessional center in Western Zabaikal region. Ostrog played a special role in the history of Russia's political and trade relations with China and Mongolia. The great ambassador Fyodor Golovin and the head of the Russian Embassy in China Savva Raguzinsky stayed here. The famous Tea Road passed through ostrog. Here Abram Petrovich Hannibal (great-grandfather of A. S. Pushkin), associate of Bohdan Khmelnitsky and Hetman of the left-bank Ukraine Demyan Mnogogreshny and the Decembrists served their exile.

An unforgettable page in history was written by the infantry regiment formed in 1796 in Selenginsk, which participated in the Patriotic War of 1812. Soldiers of the 41st Selenginsky Infantry Regiment covered themselves with unfading glory in the defense of Sevastopol in the war of 1834 and 1855. The regiment participated in the Russian-Turkish War of 1877-1878. The name of the Selenginsky Infantry Regiment is carved on the walls of the St. George Hall of the Grand Kremlin Palace, next to the names of the 545 best regiments of the Russian Army.

On the way back from Novoselenginsk to Ulan-Ude, visit the area "Talyn Hargana" – one of the most outstanding sacred places for Russian Buddhism.

Late in the evening we return to Ulan-Ude.


Gallery

Bonuses

СЕЛЕНГИНСКИЙ ОСТРОГ

Описание


СЕЛЕНГИНСКИЙ ОСТРОГ

1.Тема

ДОСТОПРИМЕЧАТЕЛЬНОСТИ И ПЕРВОЕ ВПЕЧАТЛЕНИЕ

ЭТНОС И МАЛЫЕ НАРОДНОСТИ

ПРИРОДА

ГАСТРОНОМИЧЕСКИЙ ТУР

2. Регион, города, маршрут

г. Улан-Удэ – п. Иволгинск  - г. Гусиноозерск – п. Новоселенгинск

3. Сезонность

Круглогодично

4. Трудоёмкость, стиль тура

Легкий, комфортный

5. Размещение

Отель

6. Количество дней

1

7. Количество человек

Без ограничений

8. Условия бронирования

9. Стоимость тура

За 5-7 дней до начала тура

От 5500 руб/чел при группе 10 чел.

Утром мы отправимся из столицы Бурятии Улан-Удэ в п. Иволгинск в 35 км от Ула-Удэ.

Сначала посетим территорию монастырского комплекса. 

По пути в дацан экскурсовод расскажет об истории Республики Бурятия, о столице г. Улан-Удэ, об объектах туристского показа, исторические сведения, легенды. Иволгинский дацан является духовной столицей Буддийской Традиционной Сангхи России. В монастырский комплекс входят: Цогчен-дуган, буддийские храмы, учебные корпуса, здания библиотеки, музей, священные ступы – субурганы.

После, мы отправимся к источнику «Ута Булаг» Янгажинской долины (15 км). Местность Улзыта.

Источник Ута Булаг («длинный источник»). В 1764 году Сенатом было удовлетворено Ходатайство старейшин селенгинских родов, обратившихся к русскому правительству с просьбой выделить из них особые команды для несения пограничной службы. Так были созданы 4 бурятских шестисотенных полков из селенгинских бурят. Казаки Янгажинской станицы участвовали в Русско-китайской войне 1899 года, Русско-японской войне 1904-1905 годов, Первой мировой войне 1914 года. Посещение комплекса-музея XII Хамбо ламы Даши Доржо Этигэлова в местности Улзыта.

К обеду мы доберёмся в г. Гусиноозерск (50км).  Обед в местном кафе блюда национальной бурятской кухни

После обеда посетим Дома-Музея Декабристов в п. Новоселенгинск.

Обзорная экскурсия по Новоселенгинску с посещением мемориального комплекса декабристам, обзорной площадки на Селенгинском остроге.

 

В 2015 г. исполняется 350 лет Селенгинскому острогу, форпосту границы Российского государства XVII столетия. Он был основан русскими казаками в сентябре 1665 года и в течение многих лет служил главным русским административным, военно-оборонительным и культурно-конфессиональным центром в Западном Забайкалье.  Острог сыграл особую роль в истории политических и торговых отношений России с Китаем и Монголией. Здесь останавливался великий посол Федор Головин и глава российского посольства в Поднебесной Савва Рагузинский-Владиславич, а вопросы Российского подданства решал сподвижник Петра I Иван Бухгольц. Через острог проходил знаменитый Чайный путь. Здесь отбывали ссылку Абрам Петрович Ганнибал (прадед А.С. Пушкина), сподвижник Богдана Хмельницкого и гетман Левобережной Украины Демьян Многогрешный и декабристы.

Незабываемую страницу в истории вписал сформированный в 1796 году в Селенгинске пехотный полк, который участвовал в Отечественной войне 1812 года. Воины 41 -го Селенгинского пехотного полка покрыли себя неувядаемой славой в обороне Севастополя в войне 1834 и 1855 годов. Полк участвовал в русско-турецкой войне 1877-1878 годов. На стенах Георгиевского зала Большого Кремлевского Дворца высечено имя Селенгинского пехотного полка рядом с именами 545 лучших полков русской армии.

По дороге обратно из Новоселенгинска в Улан-Удэ посещение местности «Талын Харгана» – одно из наиболее выдающихся сакральных мест для российского буддизма.

Поздно вечером возврат в Улан-Удэ.


Галерея

Бонусы