THE GREAT TEA WAY

Description


GREAT TEA WAY

1. Theme

SIGHTSEEING & FIRST SIGHT

EHTNOS & LOCAL MINORITIES

NATURE

GASTRONOMY

2. Region, city, itinerary

Ulan-Ude – Tarbagatai – Kyakhta – Gremyachinsk – Ivolginsk – Atsagat

3. Seasonality

Year-round

4. The complexity, style of the tour

Easy, comfortable

5. Accommodation

Hotel

6. Number of days

4

7. Number of people

No limits

8. Booking conditions

7-10 days before the tour start

1 day

Sightseeing tour of the city of Ulan-Ude: the place of the foundation of the city, the Orthodox Odigitria Cathedral, the central square of Soviets with monument to Lenin, the former market square, Gostiny Dvor.

Visit to the ethnographic museum displaying of tea-drinking traditions: Russian, Buryat.

Departure to the village of Russian old believers Tarbagatai / Kunalei. On the way, visit the museum, the Ancient Orthodox Church.

Ethnographic museum of Baikal region nationalities located in Verkhnyaya Berezovka village, on the territory of 23 hectares, settlements of all ethnic groups of the region are shown as independent complexes: Buryat, old believers, Evenks, Russian old-timers.

Dinner with folklore program at the "Semeyskiy” house. Family-style tea.

Semeyskiye – Russian Old Believers living in Siberia, including in Buryatia. A group of followers of ancient Orthodoxy. During the tour, you will fully immerse yourself in the life of the Semeyskye: visit the museum, the church (where you will be introduced to the canons and taught to pray in the Old Believers’ way), visit the semeyskiy house, see the Russian stove and the village courtyard, listen to songs and take part in the wedding ceremony, taste their traditional dishes.

 

Day 2

Departure to Kyakhta (240 km) – the capital of tea in Buryatia.

On the way, visit the museum in Novoselenginsk.

Sightseeing tour of Kyakhta with a visit to the living rooms, the Church of the Resurrection, the house of Merchant Sibiryakov, the building of the Russian-Asian Bank, lunch and “merchant tea”. Visit to the local museum.

In the evening, departure to Ulan-Ude via Gusinoozersk, where we will have dinner. Late evening arrival in Ulan-Ude.

 

Day 3

Full day excursion to the camp site of Lake Baikal in the village of Gremyachinsk.

On the way to the camp site, we will visit the Sretensky Convent in the village of Baturino. A very interesting half-hour tour, at the end of which go up to the bell tower and listen to the church bell ringing.

Visit to the tourist zone "Baikal Harbor", which is adjacent to the valley of the river Haim from the south. The length of the Baikal coast in this zone is 60 km from the village of Gremyachinsk to Cape Katkov. Ascent to the Lighthouse, walk, photo session.

Overnight at the base camp, dinner and disco (optional).

 

Day 4

Excursion to Ivolginsky datsan (40 km). Ivolginsky datsan is the center of Buddhism in Russia, a large Buddhist monastery complex, a monument of history and architecture. Ivolginsky datsan was opened in 1945. Since the autumn of 2002, the most precious shrine – the incorruptible body of Hambo Lama Itigelov-has been preserved.

Departure to the Buryat village of Atsagat.

Lunch at the "Steppe Nomad" complex. Green tea drinking with buryat flatbreads.

Visit to the buryat yurt, get acquainted with the life and traditions of the Buryats. Archery, horse riding.

In the evening, return to Ulan-Ude.

Gallery

Bonuses

НА ВЕЛИКОМ ЧАЙНОМ ПУТИ

Описание


НА ВЕЛИКОМ ЧАЙНОМ ПУТИ

1.Тема

ДОСТОПРИМЕЧАТЕЛЬНОСТИ И ПЕРВОЕ ВПЕЧАТЛЕНИЕ

ЭТНОС И МАЛЫЕ НАРОДНОСТИ

ПРИРОДА

ГАСТРОНОМИЧЕСКИЙ ТУР

2. Регион, города, маршрут

г.Улан-Удэ – п.Тарбагатай – г.Кяхта – с.Гремячинск – п.Иволгинск – с.Ацагат

3. Сезонность

Круглогодично

4. Трудоёмкость, стиль тура

Умеренно сложный, комфортный

5. Размещение

Отель

6. Количество дней

4

7. Количество человек

Без ограничений

8. Условия бронирования

9. Стоимость тура

Не позднее 7-10 дней до начала тура

От 24800 руб/чел при группе 10 чел

1 день

Обзорная экскурсия по городу Улан-Удэ включает: место основания города, православный Одигитриевский собор, центральная площадь Советов на которой находится памятник В.И.Ленину, бывшая Базарная площадь, Гостиные Ряды. Посещение Этнографического музея с показом традиций чаепития: русского, бурятского.

Выезд в деревню русских староверов Тарбагатай / Куналей. По дороге посещение музея, древнеправославной церкви.

Этнографический музей народов Забайкалья – расположен в местности Верхняя Березовка, на территории в 23 гектара показаны поселения всех этнических групп края: бурятский, старообрядческий, эвенкийский, русский старожильческий комплексы.

 

Обед с фольклорной программой в «семейской горнице». Чай по-семейски.

Семейские –  русские старообрядцы, проживающие в Сибири, в том числе и в Бурятии. Группа последователей древнего православия. Во время экскурсии вы полностью погрузитесь в жизнь семейских: посетите музей, церковь (где вас познакомят с канонами и научат молиться по-старообрядчески), побываете в семейском доме, увидите русскую печку и деревенский двор, послушаете песни и примете участие в свадебном обряде, продегустируйте семейскую кухню.

   

2 день

Выезд в г.Кяхта (240 км) – столица чая в Бурятии.

По дороге посещение музея в Новоселенгинске.

Обзорная экскурсия по г.Кяхта с посещением Гостиных рядов, церкви Воскресения, дом купца Сибирякова, здания русско-азиатского банка, обед и купеческое чаепитие. Посещение местного краеведческого музея.

Вечером убытие в Улан-Удэ через г. Гусиноозерск, где мы поужинаем. Поздно вечером прибытие в Улан-Удэ.

 

3 день

Полный день экскурсия на турбазу оз.Байкал в с. Гремячинск.

По дороге на турбазу мы посетим Сретенского женского монастыря в с.Батурино. Получасовая очень интересная экскурсия, в конце которой вы с матушкой подниметесь на колокольню и послушаете колокольный звон.  

Посещение туристической зоны «Байкальская гавань», которая с юга примыкает к долине реки Хаим. Протяжённость байкальского побережья в этой зоне составляет 60 км — от села Гремячинска до мыса Каткова. Подъем на Маяк, прогулка, фотосессия.

Ночевка на базе, ужин, дискотека (по желанию).

4 день

Экскурсия в Иволгинский дацан (40км). Иволгинский дацан – центр буддизма в России, крупный буддийский монастырский комплекс, памятник истории и архитектуры.  Иволгинский дацан был открыт в 1945 году. С осени 2002 г. хранится самая драгоценная святыня – нетленное тело Хамбо-ламы Итигэлова.

Выезд в бурятскую деревню Ацагат.

Обед в комплексе «Степной кочевник». Угощение бурятским зеленым чаем с лепешками.

Посещение бурятской юрты, знакомство с бытом и традициями бурят. Стрельба из лука, катание на лошади.

Вечером возврат в Улан-Удэ.


Галерея

Бонусы